OpenHome Forum
New to OhNet, need help - Printable Version

+- OpenHome Forum (http://forum.openhome.org)
+-- Forum: OpenHome (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Net (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: New to OhNet, need help (/showthread.php?tid=1101)

Pages: 1 2

New to OhNet, need help - dcong - 01-03-2013 12:09 AM

Hi all,

I am new to OhNet, and would like to use it in an Android application.

I have already compiled and imported the library into my Android project, but have no idea where to start with.

Could any one please give me some advice or is there any sample code I can refer to?

Thanks,

RE: New to OhNet, need help - simonc - 01-03-2013 08:41 AM

(01-03-2013 12:09 AM)dcong Wrote:  I am new to OhNet, and would like to use it in an Android application.

I have already compiled and imported the library into my Android project, but have no idea where to start with.

Could any one please give me some advice or is there any sample code I can refer to?

You could start by reading the overview docs linked from http://www.openhome.org/wiki/OhNet. If you're writing an Android app, the Control Point docs are probably most relevant.

One of the Java tests - ohnet/OpenHome/net/Bindings/Java/org/openhome/net/controlpoint/tests/TestProxy.java - is a small control point app so would be a good sample / reference for you. See the API docs at the link above if the purpose of any of the library calls is unclear.

RE: New to OhNet, need help - dcong - 03-03-2013 01:31 AM

(01-03-2013 08:41 AM)simonc Wrote:  
(01-03-2013 12:09 AM)dcong Wrote:  I am new to OhNet, and would like to use it in an Android application.

You could start by reading the overview docs linked from http://www.openhome.org/wiki/OhNet. If you're writing an Android app, the Control Point docs are probably most relevant.